The Jeffrey and Diana Owen Scholarship Fund awards one scholarship each year to cover tuition for a student to attend the first year of the American Bankers Association’s Stonier Graduate School of Banking. The scholarship is open to first-year participants for Stonier, those applying to Year 1 or Accelerated.

Congratulations to our 2023 Owen Scholarship Fund Winners

Natalie J. Stackhouse
Natalie J. Stackhouse, MBA
Controller/Vice President
First Keystone Community Bank
Berwick, PA
Andrew Cook
Andrew Cook
SVP & Maine Market Leader
Mascoma Bank
Portland, ME


Exceptional leadership is the hallmark of this nation’s banking industry. Throughout his 45-year career, Jeff Owen strengthened ABA’s commitment to community banking and assured that banking leaders were fully engaged in the mission of the ABA and the State Bankers Associations. He was ABA’s Chief Operating Officer when he retired in 2017. Jeff and his wife Diana worked with the ABA leadership to establish this scholarship program. It supports the growth and development of emerging community bank leaders at the Stonier Graduate School of Banking.

“It has been an honor and a privilege for me to serve the banking industry throughout my working career,” Owen said. He noted that his tenure has included working with five different CEOs, 69 ABA chairs and treasurers, 400 state association executives and thousands of bankers.

“This scholarship gives ABA a chance to invest in the industry’s future leaders,” said Rob Nichols, ABA president and CEO. “The recipients represent the best of community banking, and we are excited to offer these talented individuals the opportunity to take the next step in their careers thanks to our world-class Stonier educational experience.”